夏日藝術活動

夏日藝術活動計劃由芝蘭基金會和香港藝術館之友共同贊助。
香港藝術館之友與香港藝術館於2008年開始合作,推出夏日藝術活動計劃,為來自不同階層的香港弱勢青少年及兒童提供一個藝術與興趣兼備的活動。每年夏天暑假時段,我們會安排一個嶄新獨特的項目,與不同的社群合作,旨在鼓勵孩子們利用假期參與不同藝術活動如工作坊培訓,參觀博物館和藝術欣賞活動等來探索創意藝術,藉此擴闊他們的想像力和創意思維。香港藝術館之友於每年活動完結時都會舉行畢業典禮,以表彰他們的參與,並跟家長,教師和參與活動的工作人員一同分享他們的成果。

過去多年,香港藝術館之友夏日藝術活動曾為視障者,少數群體和在學兒童帶來不少快樂回憶和啟發了他們對藝術的無限創新空間。 2018年我們將與年輕癌症康復病患者共同與藝術作互動交流,増添他們再次走入新社群的自信心。

2018
“藝”力急“轉”彎

踏入這活動的第十一年,香港藝術館之友將於今年暑假期間與兒童癌症基金會合辦推出一個題為「藝”力急“轉”彎」 的項目。我們希望能幫助年輕的癌症康復者通過藝術和手工藝活動重投社群。藝術工作坊將於7月中旬至8月下旬舉行。畢業典禮將於8月26日星期日在香港歷史博物館舉行。歡迎大眾參加並與孩子們分享這個快樂的時刻。

2017
塗出Teen梯

這項計劃由香港藝術館之友、香港藝術館和協青社聯合舉辦。協青社是一個非牟利組織,旨在接觸身處危機青少年,協助他們尋找自我,重建自尊自信。
計劃是通過「藝術與學習」令這些年青人思考積極。參與的青少年從藝術工作者身上學習塗鴉藝術。課餘時間還學習嘻哈街舞。香港體育館和大埔公園的公共樓梯成為他們塗雅藝術的畫紙,色彩豐富而充滿活力和信心。這兩件作品都是為慶祝香港主權移交20週年而創作的。

2016
紙上樂園

香港藝術館之友與香港版畫公作室聯辦,為小學生舉辦了一系列研討會。一個為期10天的密集活動。他們參觀了香港植物公園和其他展覽。學生們更學習了使用不同技巧把紙張製成藝術品,令他們對利用不同植物與其纖維的可塑性留下更深刻的印象。

2015
點只打機咁簡單

再次與 SCAD HK合作,青少年學會了用電腦設計遊戲。通過密集的電腦課程和導賞活動,學生們被安排認識專業電腦遊戲設計,引發他們開啟個人思考歷程,為青少年及其家中成員共同享用自己設計各種極富有想像力的電子遊戲。

2014
數碼遊香港

香港藝術館之友與 SCAD HK合作,為中學生舉辦為期兩週的動畫研討會。參與者學會了使用專業動畫軟件,並探索如何結合多媒體的不同元素和3D數字影像方法。為求促進尋找靈感,學生們還參觀了香港藝術館和文化博物館作為計劃的一部分。最終他們利用香港不同的地標和景點,製作了一個動畫虛擬之旅成為他們的畢業作品。

2013
畫出精彩

再次與 C&G 藝術單位合作,香港藝術館之友為少數民族學生在藝術館內提供為期10天的密集課程。該小組參觀展覽,繪畫藝術,紙張模形,風箏造型和造紙塑作等不同活動。

2012
藝術無彊界

聯同藝術館工作人員和 C &G 藝術單位合作,香港藝術館之友為 8-16歲的視障學生提供為期兩週的課程。通過專門設計的藝術工作坊,包括觸摸藝術之旅,浮雕畫,聲音藝術,表演藝術和組合雕塑等,讓他們能夠探索,創造和體驗藝術的樂趣。

Summer Art Cadets

The Summer Art Cadets programme, supporting underprivileged children from the diverse spectrum of Hong Kong society, was initiated in 2008 by Friends of Hong Kong Museum of Art in collaboration with the Hong Kong Museum of Art. Every summer, a unique programme is designed to encourage children to explore creative art-making through workshop training, museum visits, and art appreciation activities. At the conclusion of the programme, a graduation ceremony is held to recognise their participation and celebrate their achievements in the presence of parents, teachers and organisers.

Over the years, the programme has benefitted the visually impaired, minority groups, and children under the aegis of Youth Outreach. In 2018 we will be working with young cancer patients. 

The Summer Art Cadets programme is jointly funded by the Zhilan Foundation and the HKMA Friends Trust.

 

2018
2018 Art Switch

Already in its eleventh year, we are partnering with the Children’s Cancer Foundation to present a programme titled ‘Art Switch’. We hope to help young cancer survivors reconnect with the community through arts and crafts. The workshops will take place from mid-July to late August. A graduation ceremony will be held on Sunday, August 26 at the Museum of History. All are welcome to join and to share this happy occasion with the children!

2017
Graffi-Teen Stairs

This programme was jointly organised by HKMA Friends, the Museum, and Youth Outreach, an NGO which reaches out to teenagers who have left their homes.

Through ‘Art & Learning’, positive thinking was cultivated into these young minds. Participants learned graffiti art from a practicing artist in this medium. They also learned hip-hop dancing. They decorated public staircases with graffiti art at the Hong Kong Coliseum and Tai Po Park. Both these artworks were inaugurated as part of the 20th Anniversary celebration of the Handover of Sovereignty of Hong Kong.

2016
Fun with Paper

HKMA Friends, together with the Hong Kong Open Printshop, co-organised a series of  workshops for primary students. A 10-day intensive programme was supplemented with visits to the Botanical Garden and exhibitions.  Students learned about different techniques to create artworks with paper, and also gained appreciation for plants and uses of fibre.

2015
Electronic Game Design

Partnering once again with SCAD HK, teenagers learned computer game design. Through an intensive computer course and appreciation activities, the students were introduced to the world of professional computer game design and development, resulting in a variety of imaginative games for youngsters and their families.

2014
An Animated Virtual Tour around Hong Kong

HKMA Friends collaborated with SCAD HK on a two-week animation workshop for secondary students. Participants learned to use professional animation software, and explored ways to combine different elements of multimedia and 3D digital imaging. As part of the programme, they also visited the Hong Kong Museum of Art and the Heritage Museum for inspiration. As a final project, the students produced a delightful animated virtual tour featuring selected landmarks and attractions in Hong Kong.

2013
Signs & Symbols on Paper

Again, in conjunction with C & G Artpartment, HKMA Friends offered a 10-day intensive programme for ethnic minority students at the Museum. The group visited exhibitions and engaged in drawing, papier-mache making, kite construction, and paper casting.

2012
Break the Boundary

With our Museum staff and C & G Artpartment, HKMA Friends offered a two-week programme for visually impaired students, aged 8-16. Through the specially designed art workshops, which included a touching-art tour, relief drawing, sound art, performance art and assemblage sculpture-making, they were able to explore, create, and experience the joy of art.